Streaming Pick of the Month: The Eccentric Family!

Being a tanuki in modern Japan is no easy feet. And it’s even harder when your father was cooked in a stew, your brothers are combinations of useless and stressed over political unrest and your continuous job is to look after a cranky and stuck up old professor. Somehow, Yasuburo manages. But that Benten… she’s rather dangerous all on her own as well. She’s also somehow involved with the death of Yasuburo’s father. With the nomination of the next tanuki leader on the horizon, the mysteries behind the New Year’s hot pot are coming to the surface. Life may be far more complex than any of the tanuki family ever thought possible.

This twelve episode series is available for free legal viewing via Crunchyroll. Click here to start watching!

Note: Streaming shows are not always available for free viewing. Be sure to watch the shows of your choice before they’re gone!

This entry was posted in Monthly Picks, Streaming Shows and tagged , , , by inrosegalaxy. Bookmark the permalink.

About inrosegalaxy

Raised on everything from Moby Dick to the Star Wars X-Wing books from a young age, it came as no surprise to anyone who knew me that I’d become a literature graduate and avid writer. But my love of a good story wasn’t restricted to the written word in my early years. Star Trek, Mystery Science Theater 3000, and badly dubbed Godzilla flicks helped shape my love of science fiction on screen as well. I wrote my first story while in the second grade. It was a horrifying tale about murdering a fairy-eating dog via a slice of pizza (in my defense, my only exposure to pizza was in the cafeteria and I swear you could legitimately kill someone with those things). I was a special snowflake. Today I write science fiction, fairy tales, Gothic epistolaries, fantasy and anything else that pops into my bizarre and twisted mind. I write new articles for my blog every Tuesday and Thursday. And if you happen to fancy Japanese animation, I also run an anime review blog, RRAR, which updates every Monday.

Leave a Reply

