Extra: One More Crazy to the Crew

Man, I wish this pic was accurate. No dice. Kid shot up like mad in high school. But I swear I’m the older one. I swear!

Once upon a time, when someone mentioned an anime, I could give my impression of said show. Yes. Back when dinosaurs roamed the earth, I knew of and/or had watched most of the shows that were coming out.Those days are long gone. The great part of that is: more shows! The bad part is: I can’t keep up. Not by a long shot.

So I’m happy to report that I have enlisted a fiend of mine, who also happens to be my brother, to make an occasional contribution.

Kyle Davis, also known as BlackWater here, is a highly skilled computer programer and web designer. He recently launched his own company, KDigital, with the aim of allowing authors and comic artists a way to publish their work digitally worldwide and retain all rights themselves (no more selling your soul to a company). But he doesn’t just write code all day. He’s also a lover of animation, literature and pretty much any score written by John Williams (Daniel Ingram is pretty high on his fav list too).

Once upon a time I used to be the one who watched a show first to make sure it was appropriate for him to watch (older siblings unite!). Now we’re both adults and our tastes in shows vary, meaning he’s watched quite a few shows I have not. He won’t be writing reviews for this site regularly, but I hope you enjoy a break from my viewpoint now and again when the blue moon rises. And the first scheduled rising is this coming Monday. Enjoy!

Interested in being a guest writer?
Guest writers on RRAR aren’t required to post regularly. In fact, a guest might only post once! If you’d like to post on RRAR, please fill out the form below. I’d be honored to have your voice on my site. ^_^

This entry was posted in Extras, Guest Writers and tagged , , , , , , , , by inrosegalaxy. Bookmark the permalink.

About inrosegalaxy

Raised on everything from Moby Dick to the Star Wars X-Wing books from a young age, it came as no surprise to anyone who knew me that I’d become a literature graduate and avid writer. But my love of a good story wasn’t restricted to the written word in my early years. Star Trek, Mystery Science Theater 3000, and badly dubbed Godzilla flicks helped shape my love of science fiction on screen as well. I wrote my first story while in the second grade. It was a horrifying tale about murdering a fairy-eating dog via a slice of pizza (in my defense, my only exposure to pizza was in the cafeteria and I swear you could legitimately kill someone with those things). I was a special snowflake. Today I write science fiction, fairy tales, Gothic epistolaries, fantasy and anything else that pops into my bizarre and twisted mind. I write new articles for my blog every Tuesday and Thursday. And if you happen to fancy Japanese animation, I also run an anime review blog, RRAR, which updates every Monday.

One thought on “Extra: One More Crazy to the Crew

  1. Pingback: The Pilot’s Love Song Review | Risembool Ranger Anime Reviews

Leave a Reply

